OFFICE of SURFACE MINING
RECLAMATION and ENFORCEMENT

U.S. Department of the Interior

Graphic banner with ARRI logo and text: Trees for Appalachia's Future.

APPALACHIAN REGIONAL REFORESTATION INITIATIVE


__________________________
CORE AND SCIENCE TEAMS
__________________________ FOREST RECLAMATION ADVISORIES __________________________ FORESTRY RECLAMATION APPROACH __________________________
IN THE NEWS
__________________________ MINED LAND REFORESTATION CONFERENCES __________________________ PLANTING TREES ON LEGACY MINES __________________________ REFORESTATION AWARDS __________________________ REFORESTATION RESEARCH __________________________ STATE AND PRIVATE NURSERIES __________________________ STATEMENT OF MUTUAL INTENT

 

 

 

CORE TEAM CONTACTS


ALABAMA - KENTUCKY - MARYLAND - OHIO - OSMRE APPALACHIAN REGION -
OSMRE MID-CONTINENT REGION - OSMRE HQ - PENNSYLVANIA - TENNESSEE - VIRGINIA - WEST VIRGINIA


ALABAMA

Jennifer Nicholson
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
135 Gemini Circle Suite 215
Homewood AL 35209
Telephone: (205) 290-7288 ext.1400
E-mail: jnicholson@osmre.gov

KENTUCKY

Chester Edwards
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
London Area Support Branch
421 West Hwy 80
Lexington, Kentucky 40741 
Telephone: (606) 878-6440
E-mail: cledwards@osmre.gov

Jim Holliday
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
London Area Office
421 West Highway 80
London, Kentucky 40741
Telephone:(606) 864-6945
E-mail: jholliday@osmre.gov

Courtney Mastin
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
Lexington Field Office
2675 Regency Road
Lexington, Kentucky 40503
Telephone: (859) 260-3912
E-mail: cmastin@osmre.gov

Richard Wahrer
Kentucky Department for Natural Resources
Number 2 Hudson Hollow
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Telephone: (502) 564-6940
E-mail: richard.wahrer@ky.gov

Back to Top


MARYLAND

Mark Carney
Water Resources Engineer
Maryland Department of Environment
Water Management Administration
Mining Program
Bureau of Mines Division
Frostburg, Maryland 21532
Telephone: (301) 689-1464
E-mail: mcarney@mde.state.md.us

Thomas Cunningham
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
3 Parkway Center
Pittsburgh, PA 15220
Telephone: (412) 335-5771
E-mail: tcunningham@osmre.gov

 

Back to Top


OHIO

Greg Hoffman
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Division of Mineral Resources
2207 Reiser Avenue SE
New Philadelphia, Ohio 44663
Telephone: 614-507-7010
E-mail: gregory.hoffman@dnr.state.oh.us

Steven Roberts
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
Pittsburgh Field Division
4605 Morse Road, Room 102
Columbus, OH 43230
Telephone: (614) 230-1488
E-mail: sproberts@osmre.gov

Back to Top


OSMRE APPALACHIAN REGION

Dr. Patrick Angel, Co-Liaison
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
State and Federal Programs Branch
421 West Highway 80
London, Kentucky 40741
Telephone:  (606) 309-4159
E-mail:pangel@osmre.gov

Mike Bower, Co-Team Leader
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
State and Federal Programs Branch
Three Parkway Center, Suite 300
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15220
Telephone: (412) 937-2857
E-mail: mbower@osmre.gov

Jeffrey D’agostino
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
State and Federal Programs Branch
Three Parkway Center, Suite 300
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15220
Telephone: (412) 937-2129
E-mail: jdagostino@osmre.gov

Cliff Drouet
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
State and Federal Programs Branch
245 Taylor Drive
London, Kentucky 40511
Telephone:  (303) 549-7249
E-mail:cdrouet@osmre.gov

Scott Eggerud
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
State and Federal Programs Branch
P. O. Box 703
Ona, WV 25545
Telephone 1: (412) 266-0726
Telephone 2: (304) 633-5263
E-mail: seggerud@osmre.gov

Jim Taitt
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
Chief,State and Federal Programs Branch
Three Parkway Center, Suite 300
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15220
Telephone: (412) 937-2106
E-mail: jimtaitt@osmre.gov

Back to Top


OSMRE MID-CONTINENT REGION

Frank McCoy
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
501 Henry Street, Suite 216
Alton, Illinois 62002
Telephone: (618) 463-6463 ext. 5126
E-mail: fmccoy@osmre.gov

Back to Top


OSMRE HEADQUARTERS

Josh Rockwell
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
1951 Constitution Avenue NW
Mail Stop 202 Washington, DC 20240-0001
Telephone: (202) 208-2633
E-mail: jrockwell@osmre.gov

Back to Top


PENNSYLVANIA

Christian Canary
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
Pittsburgh Field Division
3 Parkway Center
Pittsburgh, PA 15220
Phone: (814) 341-2926
E-mail: crcanary@osmre.gov

Eric Oliver
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Mining Programs
186 Enterprise Drive
Philipsburg, Pennsylvania 16866
Phone: (814) 342-8126
E-mail: eoliver@pa.gov

Back to Top


TENNESSEE

William DeBord
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
Knoxville Field Office
710 Locust Street, 2nd floor
Knoxville, Tennessee 37902
Telephone: (865) 545-4103 ext. 185
E-mail: wdebord@osmre.gov


Chris Miller
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
Knoxville Field Office
710 Locust Street, 2nd floor
Knoxville, Tennessee 37902
Telephone: (865) 545-4103 ext.162
E-mail: crmiller@osmre.gov


Back to Top


VIRGINIA

Tim Brehm
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
Big Stone Gap Field Office
1941 Neeley Road
Big Stone Gap, Virginia 24219
Telephone: (276) 523-0022 ext. 18
E-mail: tbrehm@osmre.gov

Ken Coomer
Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy
Division of Mined Land Reclamation
P.O. Drawer 900
Big Stone Gap, Virginia 24219
Telephone: (276) 523-8272
E-mail:ken.coomer@dmme.virginia.gov

Derek Smith
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
Big Stone Gap Field Office
1941 Neeley Road
Big Stone Gap, Virginia 24219
Telephone: (276) 523-0022
E-mail: dsmith@osmre.gov

Lawrence Tankersley, Co-Team Leader
Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy
Division of Mined Land Reclamation
P.O. Drawer 900
Big Stone Gap, Virginia 24219
Telephone: (276) 523-8204
E-mail: Lawrence.Tankersley@dmme.virginia.gov

Back to Top


WEST VIRGINIA

Brad Edwards
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
Morgantown Area Office
604b Cheat Road
Morgantown, West Virginia 26508
Telephone: (304) 291-4004 ext. 1
E-mail: bedwards@osmre.gov

Kevin Quick
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Mining and Reclamation
601 57th Street SE, Room 2136
Charleston, West Virginia 25304
Telephone: (304) 926-0499 ext. 1508
E-mail:kevin.g.quick@wv.gov


Back to Top


Page Last Modified/Reviewed: 4/10/17

Appalachian Regional Reforestation Initiative (ARRI), 3 Parkway Center, Pittsburgh, PA 15220
Contact a Core Team Member or a Science Team Member | Web Master: OSM-ARweb@osmre.gov


Accessibility | Disclaimer | FOIA | No Fear | Notices | Privacy | DOI | USA.gov