OFFICE of SURFACE MINING
RECLAMATION and ENFORCEMENT

U.S. Department of the Interior

Graphic banner with ARRI logo and text: Trees for Appalachia's Future.

APPALACHIAN REGIONAL REFORESTATION INITIATIVE


__________________________
CORE AND SCIENCE TEAMS
__________________________ FOREST RECLAMATION ADVISORIES __________________________ FORESTRY RECLAMATION APPROACH __________________________
IN THE NEWS
__________________________ MINED LAND REFORESTATION CONFERENCES __________________________ PLANTING TREES ON LEGACY MINES __________________________ REFORESTATION AWARDS __________________________ REFORESTATION RESEARCH __________________________ STATE AND PRIVATE NURSERIES __________________________ STATEMENT OF MUTUAL INTENT

 

 

 

CORE TEAM CONTACTS


ALABAMA - KENTUCKY - MARYLAND - OHIO - OSMRE APPALACHIAN REGION -
OSMRE MID-CONTINENT REGION - OSMRE HQ - PENNSYLVANIA - TENNESSEE - VIRGINIA - WEST VIRGINIA


ALABAMA

Mike Jones
Alabama Surface Mining Commission
P.O. Box 2390, Jasper, AL 35502-2390
(205) 221-4130
mike.jones@asmc.alabama.gov

Jennifer Nicholson
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
135 Gemini Circle Suite 215
Homewood AL 35209
(205) 290-7288 ext.1400
jnicholson@osmre.gov

KENTUCKY

Jennifer Turner
300 Sower Blvd., 2nd Floor CSE
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 782-7177
Jenniferl.turner@ky.gov

Emily Lawson
Division of Mine Reclamation and Enforcement
Department for Natural Resources
300 Sower Blvd
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-782-7199
emilym.lawson@ky.gov

Thomas Barbour
Division of Mine Permits 300 Sower Blvd.
Frankfort KY 40601
502-782-6549
thomas.barbour@ky.gov

Joel S. Whisman
Division of Abandoned Mine Lands
300 Sower Blvd.
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 782-6804 (Office)
(606) 594-4549 (Cell)
joel.whisman@ky.gov

Owen Michels
KY Division of Mine Reclamation and Enforcement
502-782-7199
owen.michels@ky.gov

Courtney Mastin
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
Lexington Field Office
2675 Regency Road
Lexington, Kentucky 40503
(859) 260-3912
cmastin@osmre.gov

Back to Top


MARYLAND

Mark Carney
Water Resources Engineer
Maryland Department of Environment
Water Management Administration
Mining Program
Bureau of Mines Division
Frostburg, Maryland 21532
(301) 689-1464
mcarney@mde.state.md.us

Stefanie Miller
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
3 Parkway Center
Pittsburgh, PA 15220
(412) 952-0850
smiller@osmre.gov

 

Back to Top


OHIO

Mike Bowden
AML Projects and AMLIS Coordinator
Division of Mineral Resources Management
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
2045 Morse Road, H-2
Columbus, Ohio 43229
614-265-6790
Michael.bowden@dnr.ohio.gov

Steven Roberts
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
Pittsburgh Field Office
3 Parkway Center
Pittsburgh, PA 15220
(614) 230-1488
sproberts@osmre.gov

Back to Top


OSMRE APPALACHIAN REGION

Scott Eggerud - Team Leader
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
State and Federal Programs Branch
P. O. Box 703
Ona, WV 25545
(412) 266-0726
(304) 633-5263 (alternate)
seggerud@osmre.gov

Cliff Drouet
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
State and Federal Programs Branch
245 Taylor Drive
London, Kentucky 40511
Telephone:  (303) 549-7249
cdrouet@osmre.gov

Jacob Levine
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
State and Federal Programs Branch
Three Parkway Center, Suite 300
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15220
(412) 937-2836
jlevine@osmre.gov

Jim Taitt
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
Chief,State and Federal Programs Branch
Three Parkway Center, Suite 300
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15220
(412) 937-2106
jimtaitt@osmre.gov

Patricia Hoffman
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
3 Parkway Center
Pittsburgh, PA 15520
412 937-2167
phoffman@osmre.gov

Lisa Henderson
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
3 Parkway Center
Pittsburgh, PA 15520
412 937-2855
lhenderson@osmre.gov

Back to Top


OSMRE MID-CONTINENT REGION

Frank McCoy
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
501 Belle Street, Suite 216
Alton, Illinois 62002
(618) 463-6463 ext. 5126
fmccoy@osmre.gov

Back to Top


OSMRE HEADQUARTERS

Josh Rockwell
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
1951 Constitution Avenue NW
Mail Stop 202 Washington, DC 20240-0001
(202) 208-2633
jrockwell@osmre.gov

Back to Top


PENNSYLVANIA

Eric Oliver
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Mining Programs
186 Enterprise Drive
Philipsburg, Pennsylvania 16866
Phone: (814) 342-8126
eoliver@pa.gov

Michael Myers
Reclamation Specialist
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
3 Parkway Center
Pittsburgh, PA 15520
717-919-3709 (cell)
mmyers@osmre.gov

Mike Stayrook
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Abandoned Mine Reclamation
286 Industrial Park Road
Ebensburg, PA 15931
Phone: (814) 472-1888
mstayrook@pa.gov

Christian Canary
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
Pittsburgh Field Office
3 Parkway Center
Pittsburgh, PA 15220
Phone: (814) 341-2926
crcanary@osmre.gov

Back to Top


TENNESSEE

William DeBord
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
Knoxville Field Office
710 Locust Street, 2nd floor
Knoxville, Tennessee 37902
(865) 545-4103 ext. 185
wdebord@osmre.gov

Chris Miller
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
Knoxville Field Office
710 Locust Street, 2nd floor
Knoxville, Tennessee 37902
(865) 545-4103 ext.162
crmiller@osmre.gov

Back to Top


VIRGINIA

Lawrence Tankersley, Co-Team Leader
Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy
Division of Mined Land Reclamation
P.O. Drawer 900
Big Stone Gap, Virginia 24219
(276) 523-8204
Lawrence.Tankersley@dmme.virginia.gov

Jared Worley
Minerals Specialist I
Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy
Division of Mined Land Reclamation
P.O. Drawer 900
Big Stone Gap, VA 24219
276 523-8185
Jared.worley@dmme.virginia.gov

Cody Zirkle
Reclamation Specialist
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
1947 Neeley Road, Suite 220
Big Stone Gap, VA 24219
276-523-0000 ext. 20
szirkle@osmre.gov

Back to Top


WEST VIRGINIA

Kevin Quick
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Mining and Reclamation
601 57th Street SE, Room 2136
Charleston, West Virginia 25304
(304) 926-0499 ext. 1508
kevin.g.quick@wv.gov

Greg Mitchell
Reclamation Specialist
Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement
1027 Virginia Street East,
Charleston, WV 25301
304 347-7158
gjmitchell@osmre.gov


Back to Top


Page Last Modified/Reviewed: 2/4/2021

Appalachian Regional Reforestation Initiative (ARRI), 3 Parkway Center, Pittsburgh, PA 15220
Contact a Core Team Member or a Science Team Member | Web Master: getinfo@osmre.gov


Accessibility | Disclaimer | FOIA | No Fear | Notices | Privacy | DOI | USA.gov